in Sports by (0 points)

  • The group stage consists of 4 teams

Please log in or register to answer this question.

1 Answer

0 votes
by (0 points)
In the 1950 FIFA World Cup held in Brazil, the championship was determined through a round-robin group stage followed by a final round. The group stage consisted of 4 teams, each team played against the others in their group. The team with the most points at the end of the group stage advanced to the final round to compete for the championship.